Rock Band: The Beatles given an official launch

Microsoft also gave the official unveiling of Rock Band: The Beatles yesterday, with much fanfare and hoo-hah about the whole thing. Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr mooched about on stage with Microsoft reps, while Yoko Ono and Olivia Harrison repped for the departed members.

The first ten tracks have been released too, and here they are for your perusal:

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • Hold Your Hand
  • I Feel Fine
  • Day Tripper
  • Taxman
  • I Am the Walrus
  • Back in the USSR
  • Octopus's Garden
  • Here Comes the Sun
  • Get Back

God knows why they've put Octopus's Garden in there, we can only imagine it was there to make Ringo feel a bit better about himself. The pair of them also gave the most grandaddy quotes of all time, as though they had absolutely no idea what this whoe thing was about.

'We love the game, it's fantastic,' said McCartney. 'Who would have every thought we'd end up as androids?' Um, what? 'The game is good, the graphics are very good... we look great,' Said Ringo, unconvincingly. The game is going to be coming out in September, by the way.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2021