Excite

How to Cancel Netflix

Netflix offers on demand TV shows and movies for a flat monthly rate. Even though Netflix can be a great way to catch up on shows that you may have missed, sometimes there still just isn't enough time. If you are feeling like you aren't making the most of your Netflix membership, here are a few simple steps on how to cancel Netflix.

Netflix Cancellation

Figuring out how to cancel Netflix is really quite easy. Simply go to the Netflix website and head over to your account. Once in your account, click on the "Cancel Membership" button which will be followed by a prompt to hit, "Complete Cancellation". You will then receive a cancellation confirmation e-mail in your inbox. That's it! Keep this e-mail on file as it may come in handy if Netflix decides to charge you after you have already cancelled your membership.

If you decide to cancel your membership early and still have a few weeks before the billing period is up, you may continue accessing all the shows until the end of the current billing period.

You should note though that you need to return any blu-rays or DVD's within 7 days of closing the account if you want to avoid being charged.

The good news is if you ever do find time to return to this on demand service again, they will retain a list of all of your viewing activity, ratings, and recommendations from the past and different shows that you had queued up for up to one year. No need to start from scratch rather jump right back into the queue.

Easy

These simple steps on how to cancel Netflix were hopefully helpful and easy to follow. It is nice that Netflix make it easy to rejoin as well. It makes the departure that much easier. If you do have any difficulties, just contact their customer service and they should sort you out. Enjoy your media break from Netflix!

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2017