Google Translate adds another 10 languages

It's going to be much easier for someone from Sofia to order a peshwari naan in New Delhi or for someone from Krakow to tuck into some Finnish cabbage rolls after Google Translate added another 10 languages: Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish.

Google Translate now features a total of 23 different tongues as well as a new language-detection feature which is able to identify the source language that the user wants to translate. This feature seems to work better with big chunks of text.

Although online translation sites are usually pretty terrible, spitting out hilarious literal translations, Google Translate seems to be one of the best out there if you're looking to get the rough gist of some text. The addition of another 10 languages is also a big plus compared to the usual Eurocentric English-Spanish-French-Italian-German of most online translators. So as they say in Hindi, अच्छी नौकरी.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2021